Executive Committee 2012-13

During the 2012 KATH Business Meeting, Dr. Melissa Goan, Nomination Committee chair for 2011-12, presented for nomination a new Executive Committee to serve in 2012-13:

Allison M. Hunt, Social Studies Teacher, duPont Manual High School, Jefferson Public Schools, Louisville; 502-485-8241; @mrshuntsclass;
 Allison Hunt, duPont Manual High School
Dr. Pattie Dillon, Associate Professor of History, Spalding University, Louisville; 502-873-4428
No one (due to no KATH Board or President in 2011-12)
Community College Representative
Angela L. Ash, History Instructor, Owensboro Community and Technical College, Owensboro; 270-686-4505
 Angela Ash, OCTC
Private/Independent Universities Representative
Wendy Davis, Associate Professor of History, Campbellsville University, Campbellsville; 270-789-5331
 Wendy Davis, Campbellsville U
Public Historian
Cheryl Caskey, Student Programs Coordinator, Kentucky Historical Society, Frankfort; 502-564-1792, ext. 4461
Cheryl Caskey
Sara Price, Collection Coordinator, Louie B. Nunn Center for Oral History, University of Kentucky Libraries, Lexington; 859-257-0189
 Sara Price, University of Kentucky
K-12 Representatives
Crystal Culp, instructor, McCracken Regional Juvenile Detention Facility, Paducah

Chris Snow, social studies teacher, Henry Clay High School, Fayette County Public Schools; 859-381-3620

 Crystal Culp, KATH Board Member
Representative At-Large
Jake Gibbs, Professor of History, Bluegrass Community & Technical College, Lexington; 859-246-6313
 Jake Gibbs, Bluegrass Community & Technical College
Public/Comprehensive Universities Representative 
not filled
Research Universities Representative
not filled

The slate was approved by the KATH membership by voice acclamation.

Additional appointments to serve as members of the KATH Board 2012-13:

  • Secretary – Lorie Maltby, Henderson Community College,
  • Treasurer – Alana Cain Scott, Morehead State University,
  • Webmaster – Randolph Hollingsworth, University of Kentucky,
  • Newsletter Editor – not filled

If you are interested in filling any of the vacant slots on the KATH Board 2012-13, please contact the new KATH President, Allison M. Hunt (

Return to KATH Annual Meeting 2012


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: