Articles

Executive Committee 2012-13

During the 2012 KATH Business Meeting, Dr. Melissa Goan, Nomination Committee chair for 2011-12, presented for nomination a new Executive Committee to serve in 2012-13:

President
Allison M. Hunt, Social Studies Teacher, duPont Manual High School, Jefferson Public Schools, Louisville
Allison.Hunt@jefferson.kyschools.us; 502-485-8241; @mrshuntsclass; http://allisonhunt.wikispaces.com
 Allison Hunt, duPont Manual High School
President-elect
Dr. Pattie Dillon, Associate Professor of History, Spalding University, Louisville
pdillon@spalding.edu; 502-873-4428
Past-President
No one (due to no KATH Board or President in 2011-12)
Community College Representative
Angela L. Ash, History Instructor, Owensboro Community and Technical College, Owensboro
angela.ash@kctcs.edu; 270-686-4505
 Angela Ash, OCTC
Private/Independent Universities Representative
Wendy Davis, Associate Professor of History, Campbellsville University, Campbellsville
wwdavis@campbellsville.edu; 270-789-5331
 Wendy Davis, Campbellsville U
Public Historian
Cheryl Caskey, Student Programs Coordinator, Kentucky Historical Society, Frankfort
Cheryl.Caskey@ky.gov; 502-564-1792, ext. 4461
Cheryl Caskey
Librarian/Archivist 
Sara Price, Collection Coordinator, Louie B. Nunn Center for Oral History, University of Kentucky Libraries, Lexington
sara.abdmishani@uky.edu; 859-257-0189
 Sara Price, University of Kentucky
K-12 Representatives
Crystal Culp, instructor, McCracken Regional Juvenile Detention Facility, Paducah
crystal.culp@mccracken.kyschools.us

Chris Snow, social studies teacher, Henry Clay High School, Fayette County Public Schools
christopher.snow@fayette.kyschools.us; 859-381-3620

 Crystal Culp, KATH Board Member
Representative At-Large
Jake Gibbs, Professor of History, Bluegrass Community & Technical College, Lexington
jake.gibbs@kctcs.edu; 859-246-6313
 Jake Gibbs, Bluegrass Community & Technical College
Public/Comprehensive Universities Representative 
not filled
Research Universities Representative
not filled

The slate was approved by the KATH membership by voice acclamation.

Additional appointments to serve as members of the KATH Board 2012-13:

  • Secretary – Lorie Maltby, Henderson Community College, lorie.maltby@kctcs.edu
  • Treasurer – Alana Cain Scott, Morehead State University, a.scott@moreheadstate.edu
  • Webmaster – Randolph Hollingsworth, University of Kentucky, dolph@uky.edu
  • Newsletter Editor – not filled

If you are interested in filling any of the vacant slots on the KATH Board 2012-13, please contact the new KATH President, Allison M. Hunt (allison.hunt@jefferson.kyschools.us).

****
Return to KATH Annual Meeting 2012

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: