Executive Committee 2013-14

During the 2013 KATH Business Meeting, Lorie Maltby (Nomination Committee chair for 2012-13) presented for nomination a new Executive Committee to serve in 2013-14. The slate was approved by the KATH membership by voice acclamation. Note: Names marked with * are those Executive Committee Members continuing into their second (and/or last) year of service as per the KATH constitution.

Dr. Pattie Dillon, Associate Professor of History
Spalding University, Louisville; 502-873-4428

Pattie Dillon (left) and Allison Hunt (right)

Pattie Dillon (left) receives the gavel from Allison M. Hunt (right)

* Allison M. Hunt, Social Studies Teacher
duPont Manual High School, Jefferson Public Schools, Louisville; 502-485-8241
Allison Hunt, duPont Manual High School
Angela L. Ash, History Instructor
Owensboro Community and Technical College, Owensboro; 270-686-4505
Angela Ash, OCTC
Community College Representative
Jake Gibbs, Professor of History
Bluegrass Community & Technical College, Lexington; 859-246-6313
Jake Gibbs, Bluegrass Community & Technical College
Public/Comprehensive University Representative
Andrea Watkins, Assistant Professor of History
Northern Kentucky University, Highland Heights; 859-572-7708
Dr. Andrea Watkins
Private/Independent Universities Representative
* Wendy Davis, Associate Professor of History
Campbellsville University, Campbellsville; 270-789-5331
Wendy Davis, Campbellsville U
Research University Representative
Sara Abdimishani Price, Transfer Advisor
Undergraduate Studies, University of Kentucky, Lexington; 859-257-0189
Sara Price, University of Kentucky
Public Historian
* Cheryl Caskey, Student Programs Coordinator
Kentucky Historical Society, Frankfort; 502-564-1792, ext. 4461
Cheryl Caskey
Librarian/Archivist Representative
Megan Mummey, Collections Management Archivist
Archives Department, University of Kentucky Libraries, Lexington; 859-257-6942
Megan Mummey, University of Kentucky
K-12 Representatives
* Crystal Culp, instructor
McCracken Regional Juvenile Detention Facility, Paducah
crystal.culp@mccracken.kyschools.usNote: KATH calls for an additional K-12 Representative – please contact KATH President, Dr. Pattie Dillon, if you are interested.
Crystal Culp, KATH Board Member
At-Large Representative
Jackie Young, Library Director and University Archivist
The Library, Spalding University, Louisville; 502-585-7130, ext.2271

Additional appointments to serve as members of the KATH Board 2012-13:

  • Secretary – Lorie Maltby, Henderson Community College,
  • Treasurer – Alana Cain Scott, Morehead State University,
  • Web Administrator – Randolph Hollingsworth, University of Kentucky,, @rhollingsworth
  • Newsletter Editor – not filled

**** Related pages ****

KATH Annual Meeting 2013

KATH Student Award Winners 2013



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: