Posts Tagged ‘election’


Board Nomination Slate, 2013-14

In Business Meeting on September 26, 2013 by Randolph Hollingsworth Tagged: , ,

On Saturday at the 38th KATH Annual Meeting, Lorie Maltby, Nominations Committee Chair, will present this nomination slate for the 2013-14 KATH Executive Committee:

  • President – Patricia Dillon, Spalding University (president-elect on last year’s Board)
  • President Elect – Angela Ash, Owensboro Community & Technical College
  • Past-President – Allison Martin Hunt, DuPont Manual High School, Jefferson County Public Schools (president on last year’s Board)
  • Community College Representative – Jake Gibbs, Bluegrass Community & Technical College
  • Public/comprehensive University Representative – Andrea Watkins, Northern Kentucky University
  • Research University Representative – Sara Abdmishani Price, University of Kentucky
  • Librarian/Archivst – Megan Mummey, University of Kentucky
  • At-Large Representative – Jackie Young, Spalding University
  • K-12 Representative (one of two) – open

~~~ KATH Executive Committee Members continuing into their 2nd year ~~~

  • K-12 representative – Crystal Culp, McCracken Regional Juvenile Detention Facility, Paducah
  • Private/Independent College Representative – Wendy Davis, Campbellsville University
  • Public History Representative – Cheryl Caskey, Kentucky Historical Society

~~~ KATH Boad Members Appointed (not elected) ~~~

  • Secretary – Lorie Maltby, Henderson Community College
  • Treasurer – Alana Cain Scott, Morehead State University
  • Websites Administrator – Randolph Hollingsworth, University of Kentucky
  • Newsletter Editor – open



%d bloggers like this: