Articles

Executive Committee 2014-15

During the 2014 KATH Business Meeting, Lorie Maltby (Nomination Committee chair for 2013-14) presented for nomination a new Executive Committee to serve in 2014-15. The slate was added to from the floor and approved by the KATH membership by voice acclamation. Note: Names marked with * are those Executive Committee Members continuing into their second (and/or last) year of service as per the KATH constitution.

President
Angela L. Ash, Assistant Professor of History
Owensboro Community and Technical College, Owensboro
angela.ash@kctcs.edu; 270-686-4505
Angela Ash at Spalding University's Mansion during KATH Annual Business Meeting 2014
Past-President
* Dr. Pattie Dillon, Associate Professor of History
Spalding University, Louisville
pdillon@spalding.edu; 502-873-4428
 Pattie Dillon
President-elect
Megan Mummey, Collections Management Archivist
Archives Department, University of Kentucky Libraries, Lexington
megan.mummey@uky.edu; 859-257-6942
Megan Mummey, UK Libraries
Community College Representative
* Jake Gibbs, Professor of History
Bluegrass Community & Technical College, Lexington
jake.gibbs@kctcs.edu; 859-246-6313
Jake Gibbs, Bluegrass Community & Technical College
Public/Comprehensive University Representative
* Andrea Watkins, Assistant Professor of History
Northern Kentucky University, Highland Heights
watkinsan@nku.edu; 859-572-7708
Dr. Andrea Watkins
Private/Independent Universities Representative
Deonte Hollowell, History Instructor
Spalding University, Louisville
dhollowell@spalding.edu; 502-873-4440
 Deonte Hollowell
Research University Representative
* Sara Abdimishani Price, Transfer Advisor
Undergraduate Studies, University of Kentucky, Lexington
sara.abdmishani@uky.edu; 859-257-0189
Sara Price, University of Kentucky
Public Historian
Kate Hesseldenz, Curator
Liberty Hall Historic Site, Frankfort
curator@libertyhall.org; 502-227-2560
Kate Hesseldenz
Librarian/Archivist Representative
Leslie Byrne McCarty, Kentucky Room Manager
Daviess County Public Library, Owensboro
lbyrne@dcplibrary.org; 270-684-0211
Leslie McCarty
K-12 Representatives
At-Large Representative
Brent E. Taylor, History Instructor
Western Kentucky Community & Technical College, Paducah
brente.taylor@kctcs.edu; 270-534-3270
Brent Taylor, WKCTC

Additional appointments to serve as members of the KATH Board 2014-15:

  • Secretary – Lorie Maltby, Henderson Community College, lorie.maltby@kctcs.edu
  • Treasurer – Alana Cain Scott, Morehead State University, a.scott@moreheadstate.edu
  • Web Administrator – Randolph Hollingsworth, University of Kentucky, dolph@uky.edu, @rhollingsworth
  • Newsletter Editor – not filled

**** Related pages ****

2014

2013

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: