Executive Committee 2014-15

During the 2014 KATH Business Meeting, Lorie Maltby (Nomination Committee chair for 2013-14) presented for nomination a new Executive Committee to serve in 2014-15. The slate was added to from the floor and approved by the KATH membership by voice acclamation. Note: Names marked with * are those Executive Committee Members continuing into their second (and/or last) year of service as per the KATH constitution.

Angela L. Ash, Assistant Professor of History
Owensboro Community and Technical College, Owensboro; 270-686-4505
Angela Ash at Spalding University's Mansion during KATH Annual Business Meeting 2014
* Dr. Pattie Dillon, Associate Professor of History
Spalding University, Louisville; 502-873-4428
 Pattie Dillon
Megan Mummey, Collections Management Archivist
Archives Department, University of Kentucky Libraries, Lexington; 859-257-6942
Megan Mummey, UK Libraries
Community College Representative
* Jake Gibbs, Professor of History
Bluegrass Community & Technical College, Lexington; 859-246-6313
Jake Gibbs, Bluegrass Community & Technical College
Public/Comprehensive University Representative
* Andrea Watkins, Assistant Professor of History
Northern Kentucky University, Highland Heights; 859-572-7708
Dr. Andrea Watkins
Private/Independent Universities Representative
Deonte Hollowell, History Instructor
Spalding University, Louisville; 502-873-4440
 Deonte Hollowell
Research University Representative
* Sara Abdimishani Price, Transfer Advisor
Undergraduate Studies, University of Kentucky, Lexington; 859-257-0189
Sara Price, University of Kentucky
Public Historian
Kate Hesseldenz, Curator
Liberty Hall Historic Site, Frankfort; 502-227-2560
Kate Hesseldenz
Librarian/Archivist Representative
Leslie Byrne McCarty, Kentucky Room Manager
Daviess County Public Library, Owensboro; 270-684-0211
Leslie McCarty
K-12 Representatives
At-Large Representative
Brent E. Taylor, History Instructor
Western Kentucky Community & Technical College, Paducah; 270-534-3270
Brent Taylor, WKCTC

Additional appointments to serve as members of the KATH Board 2014-15:

  • Secretary – Lorie Maltby, Henderson Community College,
  • Treasurer – Alana Cain Scott, Morehead State University,
  • Web Administrator – Randolph Hollingsworth, University of Kentucky,, @rhollingsworth
  • Newsletter Editor – not filled

**** Related pages ****





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: